SaloneSatellite Shanghai Award 2019

SaloneSatellite Shanghai Award 2019

SaloneSatellite, the launchpad for young creatives, is back in China as part of the 4th edition of the Salone del Mobile.Milano Shanghai presenting awards to four young designers from different parts of the country.

The selection committee was made up of the following professionals: Rodolfo Dordoni, architect; Kanae Hasegawa, journalist; Cinzia Malvini, journalist; Pasquale Natuzzi JR, Chief Creative Officer & Stylist, Natuzzi; Giulia Molteni, Head of Marketing and Communication, Molteni&C ǀ Dada; Patricia Urquiola, architect; Leirah Wang, CEO, Xuberance 3D Design; Hongtao Zhou, Director, Tongji University; Cora Feng, journalist; Patrizia Malfatti, Head of Communication and Press Office, Salone del Mobile.Milano; Marva Griffin Wilshire, Founder and Curator, SaloneSatellite.

The four winners, selected from the 53 promising young designers from all over China, will be invited to take part in the Milan edition of SaloneSatellite, held under the umbrella of the Salone del Mobile.Milano Shanghai from 21st to 26th April 2020.

The Winners

First Prize

SHIJIE CHEN (Beijing, China)
W STOOL

"Based on material experiment and exploration, I carried out a structural design for its extensiveness and plasticity in accordance with the principle of corrugated force, allowing thin bonded leather to bear weight in stereoscopic space. Its dismountable feature allows it to be stored by curling up so as to reach convenience and portability."

Second Prize

HONGCHAN XU (Shanghai, China)
TRADE

Trade is a lamp designed based on a steelyard, which is not only a measuring instrument, but also an auspicious thing. The steelyard symbolizes “contentment”. People regard the balance as a symbol of fairness and integrity, which is used as a metaphor for personal morality and becomes a carrier of moral education. Steelyard is now out of the stage of history, but its function of coordinating feng shui and decoration may make the steelyard culture continue.

Third Price

XIAOYU DONG (Beijing, China)
FAN

Fan is an electrically charged inductive touch lamp. It has a close relationship with bamboo culture/Buddhist culture. At the same time, Fan homophonic “flip”, bamboo lampshade can be flipped according to personal preferences, has a certain degree of flexibility, but also two pairs of combinations, showing different effects. When it opens at night, a round lamp bead illuminates the wall, and then the whole lamp bead illuminates the bamboo braided lampshade, which is rich in details and elegant in appearance.

Special Mention

MANYUE WANG (Xi’an, China)
SENSUOUS TABLEWARE

"In my works, I design tableware and its eating style through sensory experience of different senses such as sight, smell, hearing, touch and aftertaste, to stimulate people’s impression to pass between senses for re-interpreting food, and increase people’s expectation and satisfaction of food in vegetarian diets while satisfying their health demands for a unique vegetarian experience."

上海卫星奖(SaloneSatellite Shanghai Award)2019

上海卫星奖(SaloneSatellite Shanghai Award)

由创始人兼策展人Marva Griffin Wilshire领导的专业评审团将选出4个最佳项目,其设计师将受邀于4月21-26日与米兰国际家具展同期举行的2020年卫星展。

评审团成员包括:Rodolfo Dordoni,建筑师;Kanae Hasegawa,记者;Cinzia Malvini,记者;Pasquale Natuzzi JR,Natuzzi首席创意官兼造型师;Giulia Molteni,市场营销主管, Molteni&C ǀ Dada; Patricia Urquiola,建筑师;王蕾,3D打印设计公司极致盛放首席执行官;周洪涛,同济大学主任;Cora Feng,记者;Patrizia Malfatti,米兰国际家具展通信和新闻办公室负责人;Marva Griffin Wilshire,卫星展创始人兼策展人。

获奖人员

一等: 陈诗杰

W 凳

通过对材料的试验与探索,针对延展 性与可塑造性,对其进行了符合瓦楞 受力原理的结构设计,使单薄的再生 皮在立体空间得以承重,而产品可拆 卸的特点,让它可以通过卷曲的方式 进行收纳,从而达到轻便可携带的目 的。

二等: 徐红婵

市井

“市井” 是一个以杆秤为原型设计 的灯,秤不仅是一种计量器具,人们 把它作为一种吉祥之物。杆秤象征“ 称心如意”。人们把权衡视为公平诚 信的象征,用于比喻做人的品德,成 为道德教化的一种载体。杆秤现如今 退出了历史的舞台,但它协调风水、 装饰内设的功能或许能使杆秤文化延 续下来。

三等: 董晓雨

扇子

FAN 是一个带电的感应触摸灯。它与 竹文化/佛教文化有着密切的关系轻 盈。同时“FAN”谐音“翻”, 竹编灯罩可根据个人喜好翻转,具有 一定的灵活性,也可两两搭配组合, 呈现不同的效果。 FAN 可以靠墙放置在书房、卧室和玄 关处。当它在晚上打开时,一个圆形 灯珠照亮墙壁, 再由整个灯珠打亮竹编灯罩,细节丰 富,美观大方。

特别提名奖王曼樾

感官餐具

感官餐具 在我的设计作品中,我将通过对视 觉·嗅觉·听觉·触觉·回味等不同 阶段的感官体验来设计餐具及其食用 方式,刺激人们的印象在感官之间传 递,引导人们专注于与食物本身交流 的过程,在保证满足人们健康诉求的 同时增加人们在进食素食中对食物的 期待感与满足感,从而获得别样的素 食体。